The university of York!

Today I finally got to visit the university of York! I’d been looking forward to this for the last couple of weeks and I’d been nervous but very excited and today I was finally there!

I loved it! I didn’t see very much of the campus but from what I saw it was really nice. There was a lot of greenery and the whole thing was like a small village. It was just perfect for me, because I wanted there to be this close community and that’s really what it was.
Also, the chemistry department was amazing! Last year there were new laboratories built so everything still looked new and fresh. There was also a crazy weird purple couch, and really what else does there need to be said.

I had the opportunity to talk to some of the current students and they were very lovely and they were definitely the kind people I’d like to hang out with. This made me feel so much more at ease with my decision to study here.

York is very likely going to be the university I’ll go to next year. Both the university and the city are just perfect for me!

Have a nice day!

Leave a comment