Summer camp

Today my summer camp with my scout group starts. I think it’s going to be a lot of fun and the weather is great!

I’ve been a scout for 12 years now, so long! I’ve been going on camp since I was 6 so I’m pretty used to it by now. This year we’re going to Friesland, a province of The Netherlands.

We’re going to sail, hang out and visit some small towns in the neighbourhood. Basically, camp for me is just hanging out with my friends. We are this group of people who have all been a scout for many years and we’ve known each other forever, so it’s always very comfortable.

We’ve got some nice activities planned, one called fierljeppen. You’ve got to jump over small bits of water by using a large stick. YOu run and then climb up the stick and hope you reach the land on the other side of the water. Yeah, I think I’m going to get very wet…

Have a nice day!

Leave a comment